About the club

The Waverley Camera Club is a very friendly and active photographic club based in the suburb of Mount Waverley within the City of Monash, Victoria. We meet most Tuesday evenings and the 4th Wednesday of each month from January through to December. In addition we have regular monthly photographic excursions and night shoots where members meet to put into practice some of the good techniques that we learn at the club. Visitors are very welcome, as of course are new members however, guest/visitors are requested to come along to either the monthly competition night (1st Tuesday) or the workshop nights (3rd Tuesday) and not to the specialised groups.

Find out about our meetings, training (including times and locations) or view our entire calendar of events.

To apply to join WCC, please go to the How to Join page or email
membership@waverleycameraclub.org if you have any questions or require further assistance.

Committee Officers

President: Russell Lucas
Vice President: Vicki Moritz
Secretary: Tim Keane
Treasurer: Steve Hilton

Committee Members

  • Ian Coombs
  • Stephen Edmonds
  • Jen Fawkes
  • Geoff Shaw
  • Colleen Singleton
  • Paul Spence
  • Jennifer Sui
  • Elaine Whitton

Rules of association (PDF 486KB) (DOC 117KB)
WCC By-Laws (PDF 279KB)