AGM minutes and notification of new committee

Little did I know when I joined the Waverley Camera Club in early 2009 – as a very B grade photographer – that in 2017 I would end up as President, the outcome of this years AGM. Paul will be a very hard act to follow, so I’m looking forward to the continuing support of members and a very strong committee to keep the club a great place for us to share our love of photography.

The new committee is as follows:

  • President: Vicki Moritz
  • Vice President: Lenore Pedrina
  • Treasurer: Alan Bennett
  • Secretary: Bob Thomas
  • Committee members: Rosie Hughes, Ross Eddington, Stephen Edmonds, Jan Knight, Dave Sumner, Fred Seeber, Geoff Shaw, Jill Shaw

We welcome new members Bob, Jill and Geoff and thank Paul, Donna and Marie Shaw for their invaluable assistance on the 2016/2017 committee

Richard Pilcher gave us a very informative overview of his African photography tour which is now available on line.

I look forward ​to the coming year – planning now commences for workshops, competitions, outings etc. All ideas welcome.